(The old) Me

I’m someone who loves to make things and who is determined that they will leave their 20s in a better state than they entered them.

In all honesty, I’m most of the way there. I’ve got qualifications, I drink a lot less and I don’t eat as much curry (as a student in Manchester not far from the curry mile living anywhere else had to help!). I’ve got married, I own a house and I have space for some sort of study/workshop which I’ve always wanted.

But there are 2 things I’ve not yet achieved. Firstly, I would love to sell some of my own creations. It’s too early for my own business but I’d like to sell something to a total stranger which they might cherish.

Secondly is that I’m going to be properly healthy, lose weight and be the size and shape I should be. But this year it definitely feels different to the usual resolutions, and i’m not just saying (or writing) that. Don’t get me wrong I’m vain, I love fashion and I want to shop more easily in the hight street. But mainly I want to be healthier and I want to charge into my 30s knowing I’m in tip-top form.

The purpose of this blog is to help me chart my progress and hold me to account, either for when I’ve said I’ll go out for a run or when I’ve said I’ll finish that craft project which I’ve cut but isn’t fully sewn.

I hope you’ll enjoy joining me on wherever this year takes me and I look forward to hearing from you!

Here goes………

What do you think?

